NEW! Professional Bookkeeping Service →

Analytics + Finance

learn more

HR & Training

HR + Team Support

learn more


Marketing Suite

learn more



California Harassment Training for Animal Hospitals

As you may be aware, California state laws SB1343 and SB778 require that all staff at all businesses with more than five employees participate in one hour of harassment prevention training every two years. Supervisors are required to take two hours of harassment training every two years. 

Training must be completed by January 1, 2021, for all team members working at a practice before that date.

Employees hired after that date will be required to take the training within the first six months of their employment, or within 30 days for seasonal or temporary employees. 

While there are many options available, few are specific to the veterinary community. The experience requirements to provide training are well-defined, and most veterinary practices don’t have anyone on staff qualified to provide this training to their team. 

We’ve Got You Covered.

As part of our extensive learning management system,, iVET360 is offering a veterinary-specific training program that meets the state requirements for both support staff and practice leaders. This training is led by Heather Romano, who is certified as a senior professional in human resources (SPHR) through HRCI and a certified professional in human resources (SHRM-CP) by the Society for Human Resources Management. 

Our training is also on-demand so it can be accessed at an employee’s convenience—making compliance much easier. Participants will obtain a Certificate of Completion after finishing the course that can be printed and placed in their personnel file. 

Training Made Specifically for the Veterinary Practice.

Most companies are offering this training for $50-75 per person each time the course is taken. However, we are making iVET360’s available to practices for a flat $300 per hospital, which includes FULL access to all of the assets and training programs as well as unlimited employee access to the CA Harassment Training course for three months!

This is a great opportunity for you to see everything has to offer as well as to ensure your employees have the legally required training mandated by state law. Simply click on the button below to take advantage of this offer. If you have any questions, don’t hesitate to reach out to as soon as possible.